Advice For Students

Safeguarding Advice for Students

Our school ensures students learn in a safe, caring and enriching environment. Students are taught how to keep themselves safe, to develop positive and healthy relationships, how to avoid situations where they might be at risk including by being exploited.

IF YOU ARE CONCERNED ABOUT YOUR SAFETY OR WELFARE,
OR A FRIEND YOU KNOW, YOU SHOULD ACT WITHOUT DELAY.

YOU CAN ASK FOR ADVICE, OR REPORT YOUR CONCERN TO:

Our Safeguarding Team

Designated Safeguarding Lead

Mr M Simpson msimpson@archbishops.kent.sch.uk

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Leads

Mrs G Reed greed@archbishops.kent.sch.uk

Mrs K Brady kbrady@archbishops.kent.sch.uk

Mrs R Golding rgolding@archbishops.kent.sch.uk

Ms K Pearce kpearce@archbishops.kent.sch.uk

Ms S Sparkes ssparkes@archbishops.kent.sch.uk

Mr S Sharpe ssharpe@archbishops.kent.sch.uk

Mrs S Rees  srees@archbishops.kent.sch.uk

Police Telephone: 101 (non-emergency telephone number) 999 for emergencies

NSPCC Child Protection Helpline Telephone: 0808 800 5000

 

CEOP Poster

Sexting Poster

Grooming Poster

Safeguarding-specific links to report concerns online and get advice

Social Media Safeguarding Links

Most social media apps and websites have procedures for removing inappropriate content. Often these websites rely on users ‘reporting’ inappropriate content to them. Below are links for more information regarding the procedures for reporting content for several high-profile social media networks/services:

Cyberbullying

Internet safety and digital piracy

Staying safe leaflet

Facts about drugs

Bullying

Drugs

Social Media

Young Carers